Relive NAPA Auto Parts Super DIRT Week XLV!


For the first time in the event’s history, NAPA Auto Parts Super DIRT Week was held at the Oswego Speedway in Oswego, New York from October 5th thru 9th! Relive all the action at the “Clay Palace” with this event recap video!



Friesen Wins Inaugural Bud Light 200 to Earn Fifth NAPA Super DIRT Week Victory

Makes a late race pass to pick up his fifth win

by Mandee Pauch


OSWEGO, N.Y. – Oct. 9 2016 – Stewart Friesen is no stranger at doing the NAPA Auto Parts Super DIRT Week roof dance, which he did as he picked up his fifth NAPA Super DIRT Week victory Sunday night at Oswego Speedway. Friesen closed the books at Syracuse with a win last year and made history this year with the first ever dirt win at Oswego Speedway in the Halmar International No. 44 Big Block Modified.


“I’ll tell you what, my guys worked so hard. The Halmar racing team did a great job. I have great teammates,” Friesen said in victory lane. “I want to thank everyone for supporting this event. The track conditions were challenging, but that was an exciting race. Just standing up here on this thing with all of the great guys that won the Classic and the modified races is pretty damn cool. It’s a dream come true. It’s so surreal. I have to thank all of my people who got me to this point."



NAPA Super DIRT Week Will Return to Oswego Speedway in 2017

The 46th Running of Racing’s Biggest Party to Continue at Oswego Speedway


OSWEGO, N.Y. – Oct. 6, 2016 – DIRTcar Racing announced today that NAPA Auto Parts Super DIRT Week will remain at Oswego Speedway in 2017.


After 44 years of running NAPA Auto Parts Super DIRT Week at the Moody Mile, Racing’s Biggest Party found a new home at Oswego Speedway in 2016. Over the last three months, the historic Oswego Speedway has undergone a major renovation to set the stage for the first NAPA Super DIRT Week away from the fairgrounds. For the first time since 1952, the “Steel Palace” is now covered in over 500 truckloads of clay for this event.


"With support from Governor Cuomo, the State of New York, and incredible fans and sponsors, we are excited to announce that the State of New York has committed the resources that will allow Super DIRT Week to return to Oswego Speedway in 2017,” said DIRTcar Racing CEO Brian Carter. "Over the last several months we've developed a great relationship with John and Eric Torrese and their team as we took on an extensive overhaul project to ready the historic Oswego Speedway for Racing’s Biggest Party. The infrastructure is now here, the support from the fans and sponsors has been tremendous, and we look forward to improving on 2016 and making 2017 at Oswego Speedway the best Super DIRT Week yet.”







About NAPA Auto Parts

More than 85 years ago, the National Automotive Parts Association ("NAPA") was created to meet America’s growing need for an effective auto parts distribution system.

Today, 91% of do-it-yourself customers recognize the NAPA brand name.

NAPA AUTO PARTS Stores are known for:

  • Having over 6,100 NAPA AUTO PARTS Stores nationwide
  • Its 64 strategically located distribution centers serving all 50 states
  • Over 422,000 quality parts and accessories for automotive and industrial applications—the most extensive inventory in the industry
  • NAPA AUTO PARTS Classification—a unique inventory control system that helps you find the exact part that you need

10/10/13 (Thurs.) - 'Salute to the Troops' 358-Modified Championship 150 Qualifying

SYRACUSE, N.Y. - Oct. 10, 2013 - Ronnie Johnson of Duanesburg, N.Y., claimed the pole on Thursday afternoon for the 'Salute to the Troops' 358-Modified 150 with a lap around the New York State Fairgrounds Moody Mile of 31.754 seconds.


Pos No. Name Best Tm
1 76a Ronnie Johnson 31.754
2 1 Chris Raabe 32.236
3 66x Carey Terrance 32.289
4 3J Mark Johnson 32.328
5 99L Larry Wight 32.349
6 1x Willy Decker 32.464
7 4* Tim McCreadie 32.476
8 6m Mat Williamson 32.532
9 83x Tim Sears Jr. 32.563
10 49d Billy Dunn 32.597
11 20h Brett Hearn 32.604
12 25 Erick Rudolph 32.634
13 91 Billy Decker 32.658
14 27 Andrew Krause 32.77
15 4J Jeff Sykes 32.784
16 42P Pat Ward 32.803
17 74J J.R. Heffner 32.843
18 115 Kenny Tremont Jr. 32.854
19 1H David Hebert 32.887
20 76 Jimmy Blewett 32.896
21 73 Alain Boisvert 32.931
22 323 Neal Williams 32.959
23 22c Mario Clair 32.988
24 74 Matt Billings 33.016
25 24s Brandon Sweet 33.059
26 5 Jimmy Horton 33.074
27 7z Dale Planck 33.091
28 74F Tim Fuller 33.115
29 21 Yan Bussiere 33.139
30 39T Clement Therrien 33.183
31 57 Donnie Corellis 33.195
32 3b Chad Brachmann 33.196
33 3a Kevin Albert 33.207
34 66 Scott Flammer 33.215
35 21m Bob McGannon 33.254
36 45 Wayne Jelley 33.264
37 151 Brian McDonald 33.333
38 816 Jeff Rockefeller 33.394
39 1 Darwin Greene 33.402
40 10c Tim Currier 33.447
41 4k Jasmin Leveillee 33.52
42 25C Chad Jeseo 33.553
43 27L Rick Laubach 33.624
44 34b Andy Bachetti 33.639
45 44 John McClelland 33.651
46 72 Tommy Flannigan 33.651
47 8 Rich Scagliotta 33.817
48 R70 Ryan Arbuthnot 33.97
49 3m Henry Maier 34.009
50 959 John Lutes Jr. 34.137
51 14s Brian Swarthout 34.482
52 88J Olden Dwyer 34.625
53 16 Aaron Jacobs 35.89
54 3BX Scott Boudinot 38.961
55 747 Ryan Godown -.---
56 0 Dan Humes -.---
57 47 Bob Sarkisian -.---
58 51m Dominic Buffalino -.---
59 44F Stewart Friesen -.---